Other Resources

other resources.

The Gatehouse is not an emergency shelter, housing, or financial assistance program.

If you are only looking for housing or are needing immediate assistance, see below for a list of North Texas shelters, transitional housing and community assistance agencies. For local housing and financial support options, call 211 or visit www.211texas.org.

 

If you are in an abusive situation:

If you are in immediate danger call 9-1-1.

Financial Assistance & Legal Resources

Financial Resources

Catholic Charities (Fort Worth) catholiccharitiesfortworth.org

Community Action Partners (Fort Worth) fortworthtexas.gov/cap/

Dallas Bethlehem Center (Dallas) Dallas Bethlehem Center

FindHelp.org (by zipcode) findhelp.org

Interfaith Family Services (Dallas) interfaithdallas.org

Irving Cares (Irving) irvingcares.org

North Dallas Shared Ministries (Dallas) ndsm.org

Society of St. Vincent de Paul (Dallas/Fort Worth) svdpdallas.org

Tarrant County 2-1-1 (Tarrant County) unitedwaytarrant.org/2-1-1/

Tarrant Cares (Tarrant County) tarrant.tx.networkofcare.org/family/index.aspx

Tarrant County Homeless Coalition (Tarrant County) ahomewithhope.org/help/

Texas Workforce Commission (Dallas/Fort Worth) twc.state.tx.us

The Women’s Center (Fort Worth) womenscentertc.org

Vogel Alcove (Dallas) vogelalcove.org

Legal Resources

Dallas Volunteer Attorney Program (Dallas) dallasvolunteerattorneyprogram.org

Innocence Project of Texas (Fort Worth) innocencetexas.org

Legal Aid of Northwest Texas (Dallas/Fort Worth) internet.lanwt.org/locations

Counseling Resources

ACH Child and Family Services (Fort Worth) achservices.org

Alliance Child and Family Solutions (Fort Worth) acfstexas.com

CCD Counseling, P.A. (Denton) ccdcounseling.com

Christian Works (Dallas/Fort Worth) christian-works.org

Dallas Counseling and Resources Center (Dallas) dallasctc.com

Grief & Loss Center of Northern Texas (Dallas) mygriefandloss.org

HIS Story Coaching & Counseling (Grapevine) his-story.org

Lena Pope (Fort Worth) lenapope.org

Richland Oaks Counseling Center (Richardson) richlandoaks.org

The Women’s Center (Fort Worth) womenscentertc.org

The Parenting Center (Fort Worth) theparentingcenter.org

Homeless Shelters & Transitional Housing

Homeless Shelters

Arlington Life Shelter (Arlington) arlingtonlifeshelter.org

Center for Transforming Lives (Fort Worth) transforminglives.org

Dallas Life Foundation (Dallas) dallaslife.org

Faith Refuge (Wichita Falls) faithmissionwf.org

Family Gateway (Dallas) familygateway.org

Presbyterian Night Shelter (Fort Worth) journeyhome.org

Salvation Army Family Life Center (Arlington) salvationarmytx.org

Union Gospel Mission (Fort Worth) ugm-tc.org

Transitional Housing

ACH Child and Family Services (Fort Worth) achservices.org

Brighter Tomorrows (Irving) brightertomorrows.org

Community Enrichment Center (North Richland Hills) thecec.org

Genesis Women’s Shelter & Support (Dallas) genesisshelter.org

GRACE (Grapevine) gracegrapevine.org

Hope’s Door New Beginning Center (Garland/Plano) hopesdoorinc.org

River of Life Homes (Dallas) riveroflifehomes.org

Shiloh Place (McKinney) shilohplacemckinney.com

Domestic Violence Shelters

Abigail’s Arms (Gainesville) abigailsarms.org

Brighter Tomorrows (Irving) brightertomorrows.net

Denton County Friends of the Family (Denton) dcfof.org

Domestic Violence Prevention, Inc. (Atlanta/Texarkana) dvptxk.org

East Texas Crisis Center (Tyler) etcc.org

First Step, Inc. (Wichita Falls) firststep.org

Freedom House (Weatherford) freedomhousepc.org

Genesis Women’s Shelter & Support (Dallas) genesisshelter.org

Grayson County Crisis Center (Sherman) graysoncrisiscenter.org

Hope’s Door New Beginning Center (Garland/Plano) hopesdoorinc.org

Johnson County Family Crisis Center (Cleburne) familycrisisjc.org

Mission Granbury, Inc. (Granbury) missiongranbury.org

Mosaic Family Services (Dallas) mosaicservices.org

Noah Project, Inc. (Abilene) noahproject.org

River of Life Homes (Dallas) riveroflifehomes.org

SafeHaven (Arlington/Fort Worth) safehaventc.org

Salvation Army – Domestic Violence (Dallas) salvationarmyntx.org

Texas Muslim Women’s Foundation (Plano) tmwf.org

The Family Place (Dallas) familyplace.org

Women in Need (Greenville/Rockwall) wintexas.org

Pregnancy Resources

Pregnancy Resources

Blue Haven Ranch (Argyle) bluehavenranch.org

Fort Worth Pregnancy Center (Fort Worth) fwpc.org

Fort Worth Women’s Choice Resource Center (Fort Worth) choicepregnancy.com

Hannah House (East Texas)  hannahhouse,life

Life Talks Resource Center (Frisco) liketalkprc.org

Metroplex Women’s Clinic (Arlington) metroplexwomensclinic.com

Pregnancy Resource Center (Grand Prairie) cpcgp.org

Prestonwood Pregnancy Center (Dallas) prestonwoodpregnancy.org

Someone Cares Advocacy and Pregnancy Center (Lewisville) someonecaresfamily.com

The Women’s Clinic (Grapevine) thewomens.clinic

Thrive Women’s Clinic (Irving) thrivewomensclinic.com

Woman to Woman Pregnancy Resource Center (Denton) dentonprc.org

Pregnant & Homeless

In My Shoes (Dallas) Liveinmyshoes.org

Mercy House (Colleyville) mercyhouse.org

Pregnancy Lifeline (Fort Worth) pregnancylifeline.net

The Bella House (Plano) bellahouse.org

Human Trafficking Resources

A21 a21.org

Coalition to Combat Human Trafficking (Sugar Land) cchttx.com

Mosaic Family Services (Dallas) mosaicfamilyservices.org

National Human Trafficking Hotline humantraffickinghotline.org

National Trafficking Sheltered Alliance shelteredalliance.org

New Friends New Life (Dallas) newfriendsnewlife.org

Rescue Her (Euless) rescueher.org

Restores Hope Ministries (Dallas) restoredhopeministries.org

Tarrant County 5 Stones Trafficking Task Force (Fort Worth) police.fortworthtexas.gov

Texas Human Trafficking Resource Center hhs.texas.gov

Thistle Farms (Tennessee) thistlefarms.org

The Net (Fort Worth) thenetfw.com

The Spring (Oklahoma) thespringok.orgthenetfw.com

Traffick911 (for youth) traffic911.com

Unbound (Fort Worth) unboundnorthtexas.org

Valiant Hearts (Southlake) valianthearts.org